h1

Seeing life’s events a little differently

December 3, 2010

Recently, I read something that has helped me through some difficult moments these past few months.  I wish I could remember who said it…but the thought stuck with me: 

Don’t ask yourself why something is happening to you.  Ask why something is happening for you. 

What is the lesson for you?  Is it a reminder that you’re stronger than you think…or that you have options even when you think that you don’t…or that things will work out even if it seems bleak right now…or that, despite whatever you’re going through right now, you are loved more than you’ll ever know?

3 comments

  1. Thanks for the memorable quote, Cindy! It’s a reminder to me to live a life of gratitude, something that I’d like to do a lot more consistently.


  2. Good thoughts, Cindy. It can be hard to be positive when we’re in the midst of a crisis or hard times. But there are always lessons for us if we look and listen for them.


  3. Thanks, Bud and Cindy. I also feel this is important to remember in these challenging times!



Leave a Reply

