h1

“The Best Version of Myself Right Now”

September 23, 2015

I enjoy going old-school and reading paper magazines when I’m in a waiting room. So today when I took the car in for an oil change and maintenance check, I found a copy of Self magazine with actress Kerry Washington on the cover. The article about Washington was written by Molly Knight. I am so impressed with Kerry Washington. Not only is she is smart (Phi Beta Kappa) and in shape–she also maintains a healthy attitude. She has a daughter under 2 years old. And Washington shared that when someone commented that she has her old physique “back” after giving birth, she had this to say…which I think is excellent advice for all of us:

“I’ve been really focused on not being ‘back’ to anything, but being the best version of myself right now.”

Leave a Reply

